Stitch Fix Review November 2014

Wow, it’s been a while since I’ve done one of these Stitch Fix Reviews! I’ve gotten a ton of fixes in the meantime. Way too many, honestly. I keep meaning to change my delivery settings but my stylist knows me so well now it’s hard to stop! And I’m glad I didn’t postpone this fix, because it was a great one.

What I saw when I first unpacked my box!

What I saw when I first unpacked my box!

PERFECT color scheme. Burgundy, dark green, dark blue; literally exactly what I’ve been asking for. And do I spy the Corinna Dolman top I’ve been lusting after for so long?!

unnamed (19)

YES I DO!! This is the Corinna Striped Dolman Top (Market and Spruce), and it is beautiful and soft and drapey and everything I hoped it would be.

unnamed (6)

I knew this top was going to be a keeper before I even put it on. I was so excited about it I forgot to get any good pictures of it, but trust me when I say that it is lovely. Here I am at work today wearing it with the Sandra Abstract Print Infinity Scarf by Octavia. What a perfect scarf! I saw another blogger say that this scarf reminded her of an old soft backseat-of-the-family-car blanket, in the best way, and I think the description is fitting. This is going to help keep me nice and warm through the winter! Verdict: Keeper^2.

unnamed (10)

Hey, you can kind of see the Corrina top here!

Next up are the Jimmy Ankle Length Skinny Jean by Just Black. I’ve been needing some new pairs of jeans (mine are all baggy currently, yay keto!) and these were the perfect basic skinny jeans that I’d been searching for (I got a pair of burgundy corduroys in my last fix that I LOVE, but they’re not really an everyday jean). You can feel the quality when you slip into them; something about the inner material is just so soft, and I can tell that they’ll keep me well insulated from the cold. Definitely a keeper!

unnamed (9)

Next up is the Juniper Faux Leather Trim Blouse by 41Hawthorn. I was super excited about the color when I pulled it out of the box, but when I tried it on I was unimpressed by the shape that it gave me. It was too loose and just kind of boring. I loved the little leather details (they reminded me of the Floral Leather Trim blouse I loved so much from my 2nd Stitch Fix!) but they actually made the collar sit sort of weirdly. And on top of all that, one of the tabs to hold up the cuffed sleeves didn’t have a hole punched in it to put the button through. This one was definitely sent back.

unnamed (18)

Lastly was this Ragtime Lined Sherpa Jacket by CoffeeShop. Another one that I forgot to get a picture of! Sadly this jacket didn’t make the cut. The lining was actually very soft and great quality (you can see it peeking out in the picture), but it didn’t zip up (only buttons), and there was no hood. These two things will make any jacket a no-go for me. It’s just a little too bulky to use as a layering piece, but not bulky enough to be real outerwear. Philly is chilly right now, I need something that’s cut out for the winter weather! Verdict: Sent back.

Despite the fact that this wasn’t a “keep it all” fix, I feel like this was my most successful one yet. My amazing stylist Gabby really has a handle on my style; the only thing I specifically requested in this fix was something plaid (and I guess the Corrina top that I’ve been wishing for forever but has been out of stock), but she sent me pieces that all fit with my personal style. I could clearly see the reason why she picked every piece that she did. I keep telling myself I’m going to switch to quarterly fixes instead of monthly, but Gabby’s awesomeness just continues to keep me from being able to do that. Stitch Fix has really helped me get a handle on my personal style and develop more of a grown-up wardrobe; I can’t rave enough about how much I love this service! If you want to sign up for yourself, please use my referral link so I can continue to feed my Stitch Fix habit!

Leave a Reply

